Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Member Services Committee
Share |

Member Services Committee

Provide counsel to the Office of Administrative Hearings.

Committee Members

Cassie Tostenson


Tom Gehrz


Lynn Slaathaug


Quinn Hochhalter



November 13, 2013

Members present: Allen Hoberg, DeNae Kautzmann, Tim Wahlin, Joe Larson, Annette Bendish, Illona Jeffcoat-Sacco, Cassie Scheving, and Pat Ward. Staffed by Tony Weiler

Meeting was called to Order at 12:10 p.m. by Chair Jeffcoat-Sacco.

She started by thanking Hoberg for his many years of service to OAH and wishing him well in retirement. Hoberg thanked the Committee. Jeffcoat-Sacco also wanted to note she applied for the position of Director of OAH.

Motion by Kautzmann, second by Bendish to approve Minutes of June 21, 2013 meeting. Motion carried.

Discussed Mission Statement. Agreed all members would provide ideas to Weiler, and Hoberg would give a few points about the Council from an historical perspective. Weiler and the Chair will work on a new statement to be discussed and voted on at the next meeting.

Next topic was the proposed rule relating to requesting a change of administrative law judge. The updated proposed rule was drafted by Hoberg and distributed to the committee. Hoberg indicated he was not going to take any action, but would leave it up to the new Director. Committee agreed that was the best course of action.

Hoberg discussed the Biennial Report of OAH in detail. Provided the committee with some good perspective on how busy the office is.

Discussion regarding new Director.

Committee discussed meeting the second Wednesday of May and November. Motion by Kautzmann, second by Bendish to meet two times a year on those dates at 12 p.m. Motion carried.

Motion by Kautzmann, second by Bendish to Adjourn. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 1:02 p.m.

Submitted by Tony J. Weiler

more Calendar

2019 Fundamentals Webinar: Drone Law in North Dakota

Featured Members

Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal